John Reinecke Prize

Prize Winners, UWI Trinidad and Tobago


Winners of the John Reinecke Prize at The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus, Department of Modern Languages and Linguistics, Faculty of Humanities and Education, Trinidad and Tobago.

Year of Award Awardee (Country of Origin)
2016-2017 Laurisa Lugo  
2015-2016 Felicia Bisnath  
2014-2015 Lily Kwok  
2013-2014 No recipient --
2012-2013 Jesse S. Dyal Trinidad and Tobago
2011-2012 Jill Patterson Grenada
2010-2011 Sunity-Carmel Maharaj-Best Trinidad and Tobago
2009-2010 Alicia Lamb Trinidad and Tobago
2008-2009 No recipient --
2007-2008 Istrophle Ali Aziz Trinidad and Tobago
2006-2007 Earl Cruickshank St. Vincent and the Grenadines
2005-2006 Joy Charles St. Vincent and the Grenadines
2004-2005 Desiree Huggins St. Vincent and the Grenadines
2003-2004 Barbara Constance Trindiad and Tobago
2002-2003 Camile Bailey Trinidad and Tobago
2001-2002 Sarah Stanislas St. Lucia
2000-2001 Deborah Emmanuel St. Lucia
1999-2000 Alana Harewood Trinidad and Tobago
1998-1999 Shelly Marshall Trinidad and Tobago

Prize Winners: UWI, Barbados | University of Guyana | UWI, Jamaica | UWI, Trinidad and Tobago


Get Published

Did you Know

Trinidad and Tobago Sign Language is the indigenous deaf sign language of Trinidad and Tobago, originating about 1943 when the first deaf school opened, the Cascade School for the Deaf. View more Caribbean country profiles.

Did you Know
Lere meaning Land of the Humming Bird is the original name given by the Amerindians to the twin island 'Trinidad and Tobago'. Visit our FAQs page to learn more interesting facts.

Experience the Benefits of Membership!