John Reinecke Prize

Prize Winners, UWI Barbados


Winners of the John Reinecke Prize at The University of the West Indies, Cave HIll Campus, Department of Language, Linguistics and Literature, Faculty of Humanities and Education, Barbados.

Year of Award Awardee (Country of Origin)
2019-2020 No recipient --
2018-2019 Shane Burgin-Quashie St. Vincent and the Grenadines
2017-2018 Martha Marrast Grenada
2016-2017 Jennell S. Adams St. Vincent and the Grenadines
2015-2016 Mikilah A. Forde Barbados
2014-2015 No recipient --
2013-2014 Tamisha Auguste Barbados
2012-2013 Sasha Sanford Barbados
2011-2012 Kenesha Richardson St. Vincent and the Grenadines
2010-2011 Darren Moore-Sampson Trinidad and Tobago
2009-2010 No recipient --
2008-2009 Latasha Belgrave Barbados
2007-2008 Sherese Carnie George Antigua and Barbuda
2006-2007 Kathy Depradine St. Lucia
2005-2006 Karen Burgin St. Vincent and the Grenadines
2004-2005 Glynnis Brathwaite  
2003-2004 Marcia John St. Vincent and the Grenadines
2002-2003 Oswala Rodney St. Lucia

Prize Winners:
UWI, Barbados | University of Guyana | UWI, Jamaica | UWI, Trinidad and Tobago



Did you Know
Bajan is an English-based creole language with African and British influences spoken in Barbados. Bajan is primarily a spoken language, and reserved for less formal situations, such as in music, or in social commentary. View more Caribbean country profiles.
Did you Know
The Bearded Ones is the original meaning attributed to the name 'Barbados'. Visit our FAQs page for more interesting facts.

Experience the Benefits of Membership!