header image

 

Contact Us

Contacto

Local Organising Committee

Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica:

- Isabel Bolanos Villalobos, isabel.bolanos.villalobos@una.cr
- René Zúñiga Argül;ello,

 

The SCL Executive Committee (2016–2018)

President:
Silvia Kouwenberg
The University of the West Indies, Mona
Silvia.Kouwenberg@uwimona.edu.jm

 
Vice-President:
Jo-Anne S. Ferreira
The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine
Jo-Anne.Ferreira@sta.uwi.edu
Immediate Past President:
Janet Donnelly
College of the Bahamas
 
Secretary:
Clive Forrester
Waterloo University
secretary@scl-online.net
Treasurer:
Kathy-Ann Drayton
The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine
Kathy-Ann.Drayton@sta.uwi.edu
 

Publications Officer:
Joseph Farquharson
The University of the West Indies, Mona
Joseph.Farquharson@uwimona.edu.jm

Officer:
Korah Belgrave
The University of the West Indies, Cave HIll
Korah.Belgrave@cavehill.uwi.edu

 

Officer:
René Zúñiga Argüello
National University of Costa Rica



 

Guest Speaker

Guest Speaker

J. Diego Quesada
Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica

venue

Venue

Host University
The Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica (UNA) is one of five public universities in Costa Rica, with the main campus located in the city of Heredia. Learn more»

Heredia, Heredia Province
One of Costa Rica's most historical cities, founded in 1705 and nicknamed "City of Flowers". Located in central Costa Rica amidst vast coffee plantations and lush greenery. Learn more»

important dates

Important Dates

Early Bird Abstracts:
30 October 2017

Early Notification of acceptance:
20 December 2017

Deadline for Abstracts:
15 February 2018

Notification of acceptance:
15 April 2018

Submission of full papers:
12 August 2018


useful info

Social Programme

Conference Dinner
Field Trip
Cultural Event

 

social programme

Useful Information

Before you go:
- Airlines flying to Costa Rica
- Airport > Juan Santamaría International (SJO), San José
- Entry Requirements
- Visas by Nationality
- Yellow Fever Vaccination

Arriving in Costa Rica:
Click here to learn about airport transfers, currency
mobile devices, getting around, shopping etc.